Find a Program by Name

Adult Learning Center
Herb Hayden, Executive Director
1916 N. Fourth St. 
Milwaukee, WI 53212
Phone: (414) 263-5874
Email: staff@alcmilwaukee.org

 

Adult Literacy Center of Ozaukee County
Kandy Gibson, Executive Director
715 6th Ave. 
Grafton, WI 53024
Phone: (262) 546-0020
Email: adultliteracycenter@gmail.com

 

Advance Solutions, Inc.
Tina Oliver, Coordinator
P.O. Box 250359
Milwaukee, WI 53225
Phone: (414) 362-4209
Email: advancesolutionswi@gmail.com

 

Agape Community Center
Lindsay Jefferson, Education Coordinator
6100 N. 42nd St. 
Milwaukee, WI 53209
Phone: (414) 465-5802
Email: ljefferson@agape-center.org

 

Alternative Center for Education
Anne Schauman, Director
101 W. Edison Ave., Suite 115 
Appleton, WI 54915
Phone: (920) 750-8773
Email: akschauman@yahoo.com

 

Baraboo Area Literacy Council    
Anna Krause, President
C/O Baraboo Public Library    
230 4th Ave.    
Baraboo, WI 53913        
Phone: (608) 356-6166
Email: boolit@barabooliteracy.org
Email: collagedesignstudio@gmail.com

 

Barron County Literacy Council, Inc.
Jay Keppen, Placement Coordinator
1117 15th Street
Barron, WI 54812
Tel: 715-637-5797
Email: jallek13@yahoo.com

 

Buffalo Pepin County Literacy Alliance
Gwen Sweeney, Outreach Coordinator
316 W. Madison St. 
Durand, WI 54736
Phone: (715) 672-8801
Email: gwen.sweeney@gmail.com

 

Burnett County Family Literacy
Annette Starkite, Coordinator/Chairperson
7401 W. Main St., P.O. Box 510
Webster, WI 54893
Phone: (715) 866-7697
Email: burnettcountyfamilyliteracy@gmail.com

 

Casa Guadalupe Education Center, Inc.
Noelle Braun, Executive Director
479 N. Main St. 
West Bend, WI 53090
Phone: (262) 306-2900
Email: director@casaguadedu.org

 

Central Wisconsin Literacy Council
Will Hascall, Executive Director
320 Oak St. 
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Phone: (320) 421-0721
Email: whascall@gmail.com

 

Centro Hispano Milwaukee
Kay MacKenzie, Director
816 W. National Ave. 
Milwaukee, WI 53204
Phone: (414) 302-2638
Email: kmackenzie@spanishcenter-milw.org

 

Children's Dyslexia Center
Kelly Kuenzie, Director
301 Wisconsin AVE 
Madison, WI 53704
Phone: (608) 252-4922
Email: dlcmdirector@gmail.com

 

Clara Fields Multicultural Literacy Program
Valjean Adams, Direct Services Coordinator
2519 South Avenue
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 779-0676
Email: valjean.adams@aaman.us

 

Columbus Literacy Countil
Gary Taurick
C/O Columbus Literacy Council
223 W. James St. 
Columbus, WI 53925
Phone: (920) 623-5910
Email: gtaurick@gmail.com

 

Coulee Region Literacy Council
Joy Ranney, Program Coordinator
400 7th St. N. 
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 789-4752
Email: crlc@westerntc.edu

 

Family Literacy of Racine, Inc.
Donna Lyons, Executive Director
1510 Villa St. | Racine, WI 53403
Tel: 262-898-3968
Email: director@familyliteracyofracine.org

 

Fond du Lac Literacy Services
Jen Mattice, Literacy Coordinator
32 Sheboygan St. 
Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Email: literacy@fdlpl.org

 

Fox Valley Literacy Council
Nik Shier, Executive Director
130 E. Franklin St. 
Appleton, WI 54911
Phone: (920) 991-9840
Email: nshier@fvlc.net​

 

Grant County Family Literacy Services, Inc.
Rita Noble, Coordinator
2521 Buckwheat Ridge Road 
Lancaster, WI 53813

 

Greater Mt. Zion Missionary Baptist Church Literacy Program
2479 N. Sherman Blvd.
Milwaukee, WI 53210
Phone: (414) 871-5673

 

Greater Waukesha Literacy
Jim Hahn, Executive Director
217 Wisconsin Ave., STE B16 
Waukesha, WI 53186-4946
Phone: (262) 547-7323
Email: director@waukeshaliteracy.org

 

Hope Academy - Program of Family and Children's Center
Amanda Jalensky, Coordinator
1707 Main St. 
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 785-0001 ext. 312
Email: ajalensky@fccnetwork.org

 

ICAA Crossroads Literacy - Rusk County
Nancy Wheeler, Coordinator
1000 College Ave. W 
Ladysmith, WI 54848
Phone: (715) 532-4222 ext 1605
Email: nancy.wheeler@indianheadcaa.org

 

ICAA Crossroads Literacy - Sawyer County
Debra Helquist, Coordinator
1514 N. Wren Lane 
Bichwood, WI 54817
Phone: (715) 651-5282
Email: deb.sawyercountyliteracy@gmail.com

 

ICAA Crossroads Literacy - Washburn County
Nancy Wheeler, Interim-Coordinator
1000 College Ave W., P.O. Box 40
Ladysmith, WI 54848
Phone: (715) 532-4222 ext 1605
Email: nancy.wheeler@indianheadcaa.org

 

International Institute of Wisconsin
Alexander Durtka, President & CEO
1110 No. Old World Third St., Suite 420
Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone: (414) 225-6220
Email: aldurtka@iiwisconsin.org
Claire Reuning, Coordinator
Email: creuning@iiwisconsin.org

 

International Learning Center
Cynthia Zarazua, Instructional Supervisor
639 N. 25th St. 
Milwaukee, WI 53233
Phone: (414) 344-4777
Email: czarazua@nh-milw.org

 

Iowa County Literacy Council
Kathy Korb, Coordinator [Secretary/Treasurer]
316 W. Spring St. 
Dodgeville, WI 53533
Phone: (608) 930-2878
Email: kkorb@swtc.edu

 

Jefferson County Literacy Council
Lynn Forseth, Executive Director
218 S. Wisconsin Dr. 
Jefferson, WI 53549
Phone: (920) 675-0500
Email: lforseth@jclc.us

 

Journey House Adult Learning Center
Glorianne Mather, Adult Education Director
2110 W. Scott St. 
Milwaukee, WI 53204
Phone: (414) 647-0548
Email: gmather@journeyhouse.org

 

Kenosha Literacy Council, Inc.
Cheryl Hernandez, Executive Director
2419 63rd Street
Kenosha, WI 53143
Phone: (262) 654-7323
Email: cheryl@kenoshalit.org

 

Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College
Nicole Kneeland, Coordinator
13466 W. Trepania Rd.
Hayward, WI 54843
Phone: (715) 634-4790 x166
Email: nkneeland@lco.edu

 

Lake Superior Tutoring Center for Dyslexic Children and Adults, Inc.
Monica Brilla, DVM, Treasurer
8560 Topper Road 
Iron River, WI 54847
Phone: (715) 292-8777
Email: info@lakesuperiortutoring.org

 

Latino Academy of Workforce Development
Norma Gallegos Valles, Co-Director
1917 Lake Point Dr. 
Madison, WI 53713
Phone: (608) 310-4573
Email: norma@latinoacademywi.org

 

Learning Connections
Amy Krahn, Library Director
4230 S. Nicholson Ave. 
St. Francis, WI 53235
Phone: (414) 481-7323
Email: amy.krahn@mcfls.org

 

Learning Partners
Micki Hoffman, Coordinator
53 E. Rogers St. 
Hartford, WI 53027
Phone: (262) 673-2903
Email: mphoffmann70@gmail.com

 

The Literacy Connection
Michele Hull, Database and Social Media Manager
20 S. Main St. | Suite #5 | Janesville, WI 53545
Tel: 608-756-3125
Email: michele@theliteracyconnection.com

 

Literacy Chippewa Valley
Liz Hart, Interim Director
Building D02, Suite 301
800 Wisconsin St. #70
Eau Claire, WI 54703
Phone: (715) 834-0222
Email: elizabeth.hart@literacycv.org

 

Literacy Council of Green County, Ltd.
Ellen Hossman, Executive Director
925 16th Ave. 
Monroe, WI 53566
Phone: (608) 293-3161
Email: ehossman@tds.net

 

Literacy Council of Sheboygan County
Carol Dussault, Direct Services Coordinator
Family Resource Center 1500 Douglas Drive, Suite B
Plymouth, WI 53073
Phone: (920) 892-6706
Email: cdussault@frc-sc.org
Carol Myers, Data and Development Coordinator
Email: cmyers@frc-sc.org

 

Literacy Door County
Peggy Sankey, President
P.O. Box 473 
Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Email: literacydoorcounty@gmail.com

 

Literacy Green Bay
Kathy Cornell, Executive Director
424 S. Monroe 
Green Bay, WI 54301
Phone: (920) 435-2474
Email: kcornell@literacygreenbay.org

 

Literacy Network
Jeff Burkhart, Executive Director
1118 S. Park St. | Madison, WI 53715
Tel: 608-244-3911
Email: jeff@litnetwork.org

 

Literacy Partners of Kewaunee County
Robert Garfinkel, President
P.O. Box 203 
Luxemburg, WI 54217
Phone: (920) 845-2516
Email: garfinkel.bob@gmail.com

 

Literacy Services of Wisconsin
Ginger Duiven, Executive Director
555 N. Plankinton Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone: (414) 344-5878
Email: ginger@literacyservices.org

 

Literacy Task Force of Northern Wisconsin.
Peggy Steber, President
P.O. Box 574
Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone: (715) 277-2019
Email: ste@newnorth.net

 

Literacy Volunteers - Marquette County, Inc.
Vicki Huffman, President
PO Box 671 
Montello, WI 53949
Phone: (608) 297-8900
Email: vjhawk@maqs.net

 

Marinette and Oconto Counties Literacy Council
Janet Glime, President
W10072 E. Springside Rd. 
Coleman, WI 54112
Phone: (920) 897-4422
Email: jdglime77@hotmail.com

 

Milwaukee Achiever Literacy Services, Inc.
Holly McCoy, Interim Director
1545 S Layton Blvd. 
Milwaukee, WI 53215
Phone: (414) 463-8820
Email: hmccoy@milwaukeeachiever.org

 

Milwaukee Public Library Drop In Adult Tutoring Program
Dawn Lauber, Public Services Area Manager
814 W. Wisconsin Ave. 
Milwaukee, WI 53233
Phone: (414) 286-3009
Email: dlaube@milwaukee.gov

 

Minong Area Library
Linda Havlicek, Director
P.O. Box 22 
Minong, WI 54859
Phone: (715) 466-1116
Email: minonglibrary@gmail.com

 

Neighborhood Learning Center
Susan Fendrick, Director
5385 N. Green Bay Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53209
Phone: (414) 795-8199
Email: sfendrick@eastbrook.org

 

Next Door
Debi Schwid, Adult Education Center Director
2545 N. 29th St. 
Milwaukee, WI 53210
Phone: (414) 562-2929
Email: dschwid@nextdoormil.org

 

Northcott Neighborhood House
Jim Scholtz, Coordinator
2460 N. 6th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53212
Phone: (414) 372-3770
Email: jimscholtz@gmail.com

 

Northern Waters Literacy
Jill Leahy, Interim Executive Director
PO Box 103 
Saint Croix Falls, WI 54024
Phone: (715) 405-7323
Email: nwlited@gmail.com

 

Omega School Inc.
Oscar Mireles, Executive Director
835 West Badger Rd. 
Madison, WI 53713
Phone: (608) 256-4650
Email: omireles@tds.net

 

One-to-One Adult Literacy Partners
Michelle Krajnik, Coordinator
707 Quay St. 
Manitowoc, WI 54220
Phone: (920) 686-3026
Email: mkrajnik@manitowoc.org

 

Page Forward Volunteers for Literacy
Darlene Celar, Coordinator
N7309 Sterling Ave. 
Neillsville, WI 54456
Phone: (715) 743-2357

 

Portage County Literacy Council
Kristy SeBlonka, Executive Director
1209 Fremont St. 209 Nelson Hall 
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: (715) 345-5341
Email: pocolit2013@gmail.com

 

Racine Literacy Council, Inc.
Steven Mussenden, Executive Director
734 Lake Ave. 
Racine, WI 53403
Phone: (262) 632-9495
Email: smussenden@racineliteracy.com

 

Richland County Literacy Council
Barbara Kennedy, Coordinator
385 E. Seventh St. 
Richland Center, WI 53581
Phone: (608) 822-2636
Email: bkennedy@swtc.edu

 

Sauk Prairie Area Literacy Council
Heather Cole, Program Coordinator
c/o Ruth Culver Community Library 540 Water St.
Prairie du Sac, WI 53578
Phone: (608) 643-8318
Email: hcole@pdslibrary.org

 

Shawano County Literacy Council
Jean Bertling, Treasurer
P.O. Box 577 1263 S. Main St.
Shawano, WI 54166
Phone: (715) 524-6506
Email: shawanolitco@yahoo.com

 

Silver Spring Neighborhood Center
Pat Schmal, Director
5460 N. 64th St. 
Milwaukee, WI 53218
Phone: (414) 463-7950 EXT 71
Email: pschmal@ssnc-milw.org

 

Social Development Commission.
Steve Wysocki, Coordinator
4041 N. Richards St. 
Milwaukee, WI 53212
Phone: (414) 906-2836
Email: Swysocki@cr-sdc.org

 

St. James Evangelical Lutheran Church
Michelle Kionka, Coordinator
2028 N. 60th St. 
Milwaukee, WI 53208
Phone: (414) 453-5770
Email: literacy@saintjames-mke.org

 

Stateline Literacy Council
Barbara Peterson, Executive Director
1000 Bluff Street 
Beloit, WI 53511
Phone: (608) 362-5745
Email: statelit@tds.net

 

Taylor County Literacy Council
Pam Schields, Coordinator
624 E College Ave. 
Medford, WI 54451
Phone: (715) 748-4620, ext. 522
Email: taylorcountyliteracy@gmail.com

 

UMOS, Inc.
Tony Tsai, Education Manager
2701 S. Chase Ave. 
Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone: (414) 389-6260
Email: tony.tsai@umos.org

 

UW-Madison Cultural Linguistics Services
Carmen Romero Gonzales, Services Coordinator
21 N. Park Street, Suite 5101 
Madison, WI 53715
Phone: (608) 265-4691
Email: cromero@ohr.wisc.edu

 

Walworth County Literacy Council
Judith Stone, Coordinator
535 McCole Road 
Twin Lakes, WI 53181
Phone: (262) 877-3988
Email: wclc@walworthcoliteracy.com

 

West CAP Literacy and Skills Enhancement Program
Stephanie Sautter Stark, Coordinator
P.O. Box 308, 525 2nd St. 
Glenwood City, WI 54013
Phone: (800) 606-9227
Email: sstark@wcap.org

 

Winnebago County Literacy Council
Terri Hansen, Executive Director
106 Washington Ave. 
Oshkosh, WI 54901
Phone: (920) 236-5185
Email: hansen@winlit.org

 

Wisconsin Dells Literacy Council
Cathy Borck, Director
c/o Kilbourn Public Library
620 Elm Street
Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone: (608) 254-2146
Email: cathyb@dellslibrary.org

 

Wisconsin Institutions Literacy Council
Randy Scott, Education Director
N6500 Halpek Road, P.O. Box 282
Black River Falls, WI 0
Phone: (715) 284-7360
Email: randy.scott@wisconsin.gov

 

YWCA Southeast Wisconsin
Jacob Gorges, Learning Lab Manager
334 W. Brown St. 
Milwaukee, WI 53212
Phone: (414) 727-4599
Email: jgorges@ywcasew.org